And The Good News Is…: Lessons and Advice from the Bright Side by Dana Perino

Standard
And The Good News Is…: Lessons and Advice from the Bright Side by Dana Perino

I purchased a signed copy of this book from Premier Collectibles (http://premierecollectibles.com/)

Book Description (from http://www.hachettebookgroup.com)

From her years as the presidential press secretary to her debates with colleagues on Fox News’ The Five, Dana Perino reveals the lessons she’s learned that have guided her through life, kept her level-headed, and led to her success, even in the face of adversity. 

I’ve been watching Dana Perino on Fox News for quite some time now, and one of the first things that struck me about her was her ability to put a positive spin on news items that were not always so positive. At one point, a few years back, I thought how nice it would be for her to write a book. I knew very little about her life, and in fact never once watched her while she was press secretary for President Bush, but I was interested in how she was able to achieve so much at her young age.

As a Fox News contributor, and then one of the hosts on The Five, I began to learn a little more about her – and of course felt like a kindred spirit as she shared her love for Jasper, America’s dog! How could I not admire someone who loves her dog as much as we love our four poodles.

What I loved about her book is how honest, uplifting and inspiring it is.  It’s the story of a girl who grew up as far from D.C. as you could be, knowing that working hard pays off; and it’s a romantic, love at first sight story that talks about how taking a leap of faith changed her life. Also, and I would be remiss not to mention it, it’s a story of great admiration and respect for President Bush who became a father figure and a mentor. It made me see the former president in a new light, and I’m glad that she added some of the more personal stories of her time at the White House.

Finally, she closes the book with some wonderful insights and advice on what made her successful, and how everyone can use these tips not only in business, but in your personal life as well.

Overall, I found the book to be very enjoyable and would recommend it. If you’re a fan of Dana Perino I know you’re going to love it; if you don’t know who Dana Perino is, read the book – you’ll become a fan.

Follow Dana Perino on Twitter: @DanaPerino

Comments are closed.